Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join MAOPS
Honorary Recognition
Share |

The Honorary Recognition Award is presented to an individual or firm who/that has willingly demonstrated a long-standing commitment to the osteopathic profession and/or promoted or contributed to medical research, education or public policy to ensure quality health care. Recipients must be nominated by a MAOPS Committee, District Association and/or the Board of Trustees. Award winners must be approved by the Board of Trustees.

Historical List of Honorary Recognition Award Winners (listed by recipient and nominating district):

  • 2006 - Allen Schollmeyer, Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals, West Central District

  • 2005 - Rich Valdiviez, Sanofi-Aventis Pharmaceuticals, Osage Valley District

  • 2001 - Mary Cross, St. Louis District

  • 2000 - Norma King, Pfizer Laboratories, Northwest District

  • 1999 - Al Phaup, Schering, Valley District

  • 1980 - David Wanamaker, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Ozark District

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal